“earned”

6 Wed, 2011 § 7 Comments

~

Sometimes, Dave & I like to give each other photo assignments.  This morning, he left me with instructions: a triptych of today.

So here is today:

Earned.

By noon, I had conquered our failing/overheating vacuum, dusted, swept, wiped, scrubbed, organized, discarded, rearranged & even laundered.  By noon, I had also enjoyed a cucumber cooler & bowl of white melon & blackberries poolside…before the lightning storm hit…because my sanity required it.

Now, Eisley & I are just hiding out, inside, listening to thunder & smelling the rain.

~

What would your *triptych of today include?

*Triptych: a (paneled) work of art divided into three sections.

Tagged: , ,

§ 7 Responses to “earned”

  • VeggieGirl says:

    Love this! My triptych would feature dance practice, yoga, and walking my dog.

  • Julia says:

    I love how your triptych was full of neutral colors – it looked very soothing, hopefully your day felt like that as well.

    I envy you getting to listen to a thunderstorm, I love them after growing up hearing them frequently and we rarely get them in Sacramento.

    • Allie says:

      It certainly didn’t start out soothing! but once I realized little frustrations (a.k.a the over-heating vacuum) are not worth ruining my day…it was much more care-free & soothing.
      Come back to AZ. Apparently monsoon season is approaching, so afternoon rain showers will be a plenty. 🙂

  • Natalie says:

    Cucumber cooler? Recipe, please 🙂

    • Allie says:

      Super simple. I think I just threw a peeled & chopped lemon cucumber, ice, sparkling lemonade, a couple junks of white melon…I think that’s it) in a blender & blended until slushy. Add honey or brown rice syrup if it’s not sweet enough. If I’d had fresh ginger on hand, I would have tried adding a little juice. It was so tasty & refreshing!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “earned” at ARoadMoreBalanced.

meta

