July Showers

7 Thu, 2011 § 3 Comments

I felt really grown up & accountable today.

I carried my umbrella with me, even though it was sunny when I left the house.

Walking from the office to the bus stop this afternoon, it was pouring.  I was quite pleased with myself.

Mid-shower, the clouds opened & just dumped over-sized raindrops from the sky.

I couldn’t stop smiling,

even though my feet were soaked.

~

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to July Showers

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading July Showers at ARoadMoreBalanced.

meta

