Spring Dreaming

18 Fri, 2011 § 4 Comments

Can you be homesick for a place that felt like home for only a brief time?

Yes.

Can you miss people you only knew for three weeks & could hardly communicate with?

Yes.

Can we go back right now?

…[sigh]

Yesterday was a bit grey & overcast; it got me thinking about where we were a year ago.

It sure doesn’t feel like Thailand was twelve months ago!

With our anniversary approaching, I thought maybe I could share some highlights from our trip…next week.

I also want to share an amazing workout move Dave created…so watch for it…tomorrow [or later tonight actually].

I know I am lame to post “going tos”, but while everyone else was out for St. Patty’s Day, Dave & I were climbing our little hearts out at the gym last night…& I was  too exhausted & in too much pain to type, & it was too dark to take photos of his move.  I hope it gives you a couple things to look forward to though! 🙂

Bouldering felt amazing — other than the MASSIVE flapper I got!  This is always tricky business: should I just cut the skin off & move on or try to nurse it back to reattaching?  It’s a thick enough piece, it might just do it…if I have the patience to nurse it…& if it starts to heal before tomorrow’s climbing trip.  Hmm, I probably should have just cut.

Hope you had a fun [pain-free] night.

HAPPY FRIDAY!

~

Does the back & forth Spring weather have you daydreaming of past or future vacations?

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Spring Dreaming

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Spring Dreaming at ARoadMoreBalanced.

meta

