Strawberry Smiles

7 Thu, 2011 § 5 Comments

By 7AM, Dave & I had both dropped the F-bomb.

Mine slipped out because Eisley was sick this morning.  She tried to make it outside but only got as far as the door: my fault for not realizing.  If only more of it had ended up on the linoleum instead of the carpet, maybe I would have kept my cool.  I try not to act mad at her; it’s not her fault…but it’s really really gross cleaning up dog…well, you know…first thing in the morning.  So I guess I thought I would feel better if I tried to push blame onto Dave:

“Why didn’t you tell me she was sick last night?”

“Uh, because she wasn’t sick last night.”

Oh.

Even after my immature blame-shifting, he still made me a morning smoothie.  He often spoils me with a protein shake & this was one of the best!  F-bomb-dropping worthy in fact.  Dave does not use the word often & never out of anger (something that is slooowly rubbing off onto me); so when he says “ready to have your world f*- in’ rocked?”, I know I am. 🙂

Dave’s Strawberry Smoothie

Strawberries can only make me happy, especially when served by the man I love.

He combined coconut water, banana, maca powder, strawberries, hemp protein powder & topped it off with about 1/4 cup vanilla soy milk before blending it to smooth & creamy perfection.

Strawberries are finally coming in season, so do yourself & someone you love a favor by brightening your day with the simple, fresh treat of these precious berries.

Thanks for brightening my morning, Dave.  You did, even if it was delayed onset. 😉

 

Tagged: , ,

§ 5 Responses to Strawberry Smiles

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Strawberry Smiles at ARoadMoreBalanced.

meta

