Until Tuesday

20 Sun, 2011 § 3 Comments

During our weekend girls’ trip to Albuquerque, we spotted hints of Spring.

We returned to Eisley-height snow.

I am driving Dave two+ hours away to the airport tomorrow morning in this — at 4:30am!  Ouy.  Those couple, precious hours will be worth it though.  He will be at a team-building conference for work, & the last we had planned, he would be back Sunday.  Over the weekend, we received bad news about his grandfather, so now he will be flying to Utah from the conference for a funeral. 😦  Not to steal the limelight…but did I mention I won’t see him until next Tuesday now?

Tonight is our last night together for over a week!  So what am I doing online?  He is running a quick errand, so I thought I would jump on & leave my weekend workouts for you…

then I’m all his.

~

We stayed at the Radisson, so I had complete access to the fitness & wellness center next door.  I haven’t replaced my spinning class since moving to AZ, so I was PSYCHED to drop in on spinning in Albuquerque.  I felt worked, though I wished the instructor had increased resistance or RPMs more on a couple intervals, but I can always adjust that myself [one of the beauties of spinning].  I did not love her music choice though.  I do not listen to much main stream radio, so spinning is my chance to get a dose of something I feel like dancing to!  I didn’t feel much like dancing, but I’ll still take it.  She also did not include much of a cool down, which was ok for me because my heart rate drops pretty quickly; but for those who were there for the first time, our ending was be a bit abrupt.

Before class, I decided to hit the weight room.

  • Infraspinatus [rotator cuff] 3 x 10 [7.5#s]
  • Bicep curls x 20 [10#s each]
  • Chin ups 3 x 5
  • Chattarunga – hold 1:05
  • Skull crushers 3 x 10 [10#s each]
  • forearms
  • Bench dips with feet on medicine ball 3 x 10
  • Burpees 2 x 10

Sunday morning I wasn’t looking for the same intense sweat but still wanted specific muscle fatigue.  This worked.

  • Rhomboid “crunches” 3 x 10 [15# bar]
  • Dual Pulley Rows 3 x 10 [35#]

HIIT

  • Skater Lunges with Jump & Knee Up ~ 4 rounds: 10 sec rest; 50 sec max
  • Seated to Hanging L “Sits” ~ 16 rounds: 5 sec max; 10 sec rest
  • Superman to “V” Sit/Boat Pose ~ 6 rounds: 20 sec max; 20 sec max

~

Did you get hit with the blizzard?


Tagged: ,

§ 3 Responses to Until Tuesday

  • Natalie says:

    I’m so sorry for Dave’s loss AND that you won’t get to see him for over a week! You’d better plan some fun, girly stuff to do while he’s gone. Too bad I don’t live near Flagstaff…

    Sorry spin was not all you hoped it to be! I agree the music makes a huge difference. I hope you had a blast in NM!

  • Julia says:

    I’m sorry to hear about Dave’s Grandpa. I hope he is doing ok.

    I love spin classes, but am picky about instructors and music as well.

    Hope this week goes by quickly for you 🙂

  • […] become an Allie sandwich with Bodh-Eis bread.  These sweeties have sure softened the blow of my loneliness the last couple […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Until Tuesday at ARoadMoreBalanced.

meta

