Needles & Chips

26 Wed, 2011 § 4 Comments

I do not have it rough by any means, but I have felt a bit drained this week: Monday it was from boredom; today, simply a tad hectic.

Monday was my last day at my first job in Flagstaff.  I did not know it was my last day until an hour after I clocked out: one of the woes of working for a temp agency.  This did not come as a surprise as it had been days since we had accomplished our goal; however, I have had a very difficult time accepting I am not going to be following up with my customers & have no way to pass these on to [former]fellow associates.

Today, only two days later, was my first day at my new job: one of the perks of working for a staffing agency.  I did however only learn about this position at 10:00 this morning & needed to be there at 1pm if I wanted it.  I was very interested.  See why I’m a bit frazzled today?  I am rather excited about this position & will tell you more as I learn more myself!

For now, I want only two things:

&

I debated not even posting, but I’m curious how everyone’s week is going & would love your “decompressing” tips. 😉

~

Have you made it over the workweek hump?

What do you do to relax & center yourself during the week?  What is your comfort food?

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to Needles & Chips

  • Julia says:

    Congrats on the new job! I hope you enjoy it as much as the first. My favorite way to decompress is a long walk or cooking something simple.

    • Allie says:

      Thank you. 🙂 I’m actually really excited about it — more so than the last one, which was getting kind of mind-numbing. Long walks are the best & cooking always puts me in a good place…well, almost always.

  • Natalie says:

    I’m intrigued about the new gig and am looking forward to details!

    Is it bad my favorite way to decompress is with a big ‘ole bowl of air-popped popcorn? No, in all seriousness I would have to say a bubble bath for sure…or a massage… 🙂

    • Allie says:

      I want a massage…Dave rubber my head a bit on the bus ride home…heavenly.
      Air-popped popcorn with a little coconut oil & sea salt is definitely one of my top fives! You should try it with a little maca sometime; it’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Needles & Chips at ARoadMoreBalanced.

meta

