First Day

6 Thu, 2011 § 6 Comments

First day in years I have done the 8 to 5 thing.  [aw, I did love the flexibility of sports massage.]

First day Eisley has been home alone all day, ever.

Good news: no accidents!

Bad news: the kiddie gate was futile.

We gated off the kitchen area to make sure she could “hold it” all day.  I am sure she jumped it about 30 seconds after we walked out the door.

Hopefully, we can find a neighbor to check in on her.  I hated leaving her all day.

I missed my Eis.

I am already looking forward to the weekend, but it was a good first day of training.  We have a lot of fun things planned Saturday & Sunday, but I also need to cook & plan for the work week & get some fun posts & recipes ready!

~

Pet parents out there, what do you do with your babies while you are at work?

Any tips for planning/prepping those work week lunches?  [Man! How do you 9-to-5ers do it?]

Tagged: ,

§ 6 Responses to First Day

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading First Day at ARoadMoreBalanced.

meta

