.friday.

31 Sun, 2011 § 1 Comment

I wanted to do something in Sedona while the guys played a round of golf, but I wasn’t exactly thrilled to do it alone.  It wasn’t far into my hike though before I was embracing the time to be in my own head, tap into some creative energy, or just unplug & take the day in.  Besides, I wasn’t exactly solo; Eisley is my best little company.  I enjoyed the me time so much so, when Dave & Dylan joined us for a more extended hike, I lagged behind.  Ok, so the lagging primarily had to do with my sore (Chaco-rubbed) feet.

I still had fun chasing butterflies though.

~

I hope you enjoyed my Week in the Life as much as I enjoyed the challenge of doing it.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to .friday.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading .friday. at ARoadMoreBalanced.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

