.thursday.

30 Sat, 2011 § 4 Comments


I forgot to take every day photos on Thursday…until the rainy ride home.

The rest of my night was pretty mellow; I just wanted to enjoy it with Dave & Dylan, our friend who is visiting.

At least I didn’t forget

to make yogurt biscuit & ask Dave to marinate the strawberries.

But then I forgot to post them, & yesterday I had other (outdoor) things on my agenda; so here it is well over a day late.

I think I’m pretty happy with some of Friday’s photos…which I’ll likely post Monday.  There is still the rest of my weekend to be had after all.

Ready?  Unplug on 3.

1  __ 2 __

~

Tagged: ,

§ 4 Responses to .thursday.

  • Emad says:

    Nice Photographs !

    • Allie says:

      Thank you. :) This is an especially nice compliment after looking at your photos — you are extremely talented at capturing beautiful moments. I especially like the b&w of the boy in your neighborhood. (b&w is tricky for me, but you nail it) Thank you for commenting, because now I can follow your work.

  • Julia says:

    Those yogurt biscuits look delicious. I can’t wait to hear what you marinated the strawberries in.
    And your photos, as usual, are gorgeous!

    • Allie says:

      They are some of our favorite. I love layering & pressing the dough by hand to get the flakiness.
      Balsamic! & just a touch of agave.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading .thursday. at ARoadMoreBalanced.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

